Qty In Basket: 0
Subtotal: $0.00
Spalding Labs - Fly Control
Spalding Labs - Fly Control

Reviews by Mike from VA

Dokken, Dead Fowl Trainer, Supervest XTreme

5 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2/22/2013 2:12:19 PM
I have used this on a couple of my hunting buddies. It fits well and can also be modified easily by the snip of a scissors. So far it has held up well for four years. It also helps the dog float and keeps him warm in colder water/weather. I have pointers with short hair so that is important.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Swiss Bell
Swiss Bell
Bells are a classic way of knowing where your good dog is located while hunting. Many longtime hunters have expressed the comfort they feel from hearing the bell as their dog searches for game and how excited they become when the bell drops silent. Pup's on point!

5 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2/22/2013 2:07:14 PM
I use this bell when the dog hunts tall grass and heavy cover. It has a low tone so it is not annoying to me or my hunting friends. It can be heard for all the distances I need when hunting with my dog. It has never failed in the field. I would order again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Scott, Large Cow Bell, Nickel
Scott, Large Cow Bell, Nickel
At times your good dog will range farther than you can see, this good quality Long Range Bell with Loop will let you hear where he is. Good for cover dogs when the foliage is thick and the birds are tight.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2/22/2013 2:03:42 PM
I have two dogs that I hunt together. I use a different size bell on each dog. This allows me to know which dog is where in the high grass. They always work great and have a tone I can hear.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

The Original Tip-Up Bird Releaser

5 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2/22/2013 1:57:54 PM
This tool works very well. It is easy to carry and made very well. It should last for many years (unless accidentally run over by your truck). I liked it so much I bought another.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

FieldKing Game Steward's Bird Bag

5 out of 5 stars Nice bag, 2/22/2013 1:52:26 PM
It has worked well for three years. I like the size. I also like the ability to open and close the mouth of the bag with one hand. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing this type of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

5 out of 5 stars Excellent holster, 2/22/2013 1:47:30 PM
Have used this holster for three seasons. It holds up well and allows easy access when needed. It protects the transmitter and is not bulky.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

4 out of 5 stars Tough product, 2/22/2013 1:45:11 PM
The collars work well and they last many seasons. I would order again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

2 out of 5 stars Used for one season, 2/22/2013 1:42:04 PM
I tried this product for one season. It did not work well with my dogs. I used the customer service line and they were great but the end results were not consistent. The bottom line is I could not trust this system to work when needed. I went with another brand that has not failed me.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful.

4 out of 5 stars Excellent equipment, tough, easy to use, 2/22/2013 1:31:31 PM
I have two receivers for my G3 system. Both are four years old. One receiver on/off button works great and has worked great for over four years now. The second receiver on/off button has been difficult to operate for the past two years. I sometimes use the eraser end of a pencil to get it to work. The transmitter always works appropriately. Even with one difficult receiver, the system has never failed me in the field. I've owned other products that have failed. I will always use Tri-tronics.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Professional Ecommerce Services By GlobalWebCart Ecommerce Shopping Cart Software