Qty In Basket: 0
Subtotal: $0.00
Spalding Labs - Fly Control
Spalding Labs - Fly Control

Reviews by Esteri from CA

5 out of 5 stars The nearly perfect lead, 2/22/2013 6:49:42 AM
We have two of these and they are our favorite lead. They are extraordinarily useful, allow you to have leads of multiple lengths, tether your dog, and walk either hands-on or hands-free. We haven't been kind to them either. We've let them get muddy, wet, rub on rough tree bark, etc. They really hold up. Be sure to get a name plate to attach to the lead. You'll be sorry if it ever gets lost. That said, there are times when a shorter lead is the way to go. Sometimes you just need a 24" traffic lead - you know? So, I can't say that it covers 100% of our needs, but it's definitely over 80%.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Dura-Lon Dog Collar, Center Ring Style
Dura-Lon Dog Collar, Center Ring Style
* 6 In Stock Colors to Choose From

* Authentic BioThane Coated Webbing

* Nickel Plated Hardware

* Capped Rivets

* 240 Different Combinations

1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent materials, 2/22/2013 6:43:28 AM
Disclaimer: We get DU Custom Collars for our dogs - the 1" Conway, so I'm commenting on the materials here. I love Dura-Lon. One collar will last the life of a dog - 10-15 years. I've ordered about 15 of these collars over the years and have been very pleased. The biggest problem is color fading. The Blaze Orange and Hot Pink both fade after about 5 years. (Like a 5 year life span is a problem?) We did have one collar where the plastic coating started peeling off after about 6 or 7 years, but the rest have stood the test of time. Since we have monochrome dogs, we especially like the color variety so that we can "color code" the dogs. Makes it easier to know who you're yelling at.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

SportDog, SD-1825, SportHunter A-Series 1 Mile Remote Trainer
SportDog, SD-1825, SportHunter A-Series 1 Mile Remote Trainer
::Range - Up to 1 mile

::Expandable up to 6 dogs

::Tone and vibration options

::Waterproof - DRYTEK waterproof and submersible to 25 feet

::Battery Charge Time - 2 hour quick charge

::Beeper Compatibility - Compatible with UplandHunter Accessory Beeper SD-BEEP

::Select from 8 stimulation levels each within low, medium, or high setting

::Ergonomic, slim-profile collar design

::Compact Remote Transmitter

4 out of 5 stars Excellent product - gets the job done, 2/22/2013 6:34:16 AM
The thing I like most about this collar is I know what it's doing by touch. I don't have to take my eyes off the dog. This is our second e-collar. I don't remember what the first one was - it got lost. But I like this one much better. I've used the collar around the house and out in the field. It's been successful in both venues. Recharging is quick and easy, and a charge lasts a while. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Pigeon Wing Strap
Pigeon Wing Strap
Simply put the strap on one of the wings and now your training pigeon is unable to fly - but it can walk around. Great for steadying up your good dog for those times when he'll need to sight point birds rather than scent point them.

3 out of 5 stars Good product, not useful to me, 2/22/2013 6:27:57 AM
I have one. I hardly use it. Probably because I want my birds flying, not walking when I'm training. If you want your birds walking, then this works quite well. To be fair, my lower score isn't about the quality of effectiveness of the product. It's about it's usefulness to ME. Might be useful to you - in with case, go for it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

FieldKing Game Steward's Bird Bag

4 out of 5 stars Best bird bag ever, 2/22/2013 6:24:19 AM
I've got one that's 20+ years old. DU just replaced the spring snap on it, and I think I'm good for another 20! The best thing about this bag is that the opening is large enough to get birds in and out, but not so large that it's easy for them to escape when you're getting another bird out.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Spiked Training Dog Collar
Spiked Training Dog Collar
Blunted spikes close tighter and tighter as the dog strains or jerks against the lead. Pressure is applied at about one-inch intervals. Because of this spacing the dog cannot "set" this collar tight and continue to pull. Virtually all dogs give to this collar.

5 out of 5 stars A great tool from our Obedience bretheren, 2/22/2013 6:19:21 AM
When a choke / obedience collar isn't getting the job done, this is the next tool up the "intensity scale" in the trainer's toolbox. Power steering for your dog. I've put this on many large, hard pulling dogs (think Labs) in my obedience classes. Two things to remember to use this collar properly. 1) Proper fit. It should be tight enough (add / remove links) to sit high on the neck, right behind the ears - and stay there. 2) Proper corrections. This is a self correcting collar. You don't do the "pop" like with a choke style. Keep the lead short enough that when the dog gets out of position, they self correct. Follow the warning on this site. Don't leave the collar on your dog unless you are actively training it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

FieldKing "Almost Famous" 20 Foot Check Cords, White

1 out of 1 person found the following review helpful.

5 out of 5 stars 20 years old and still going strong, 2/22/2013 6:08:52 AM
The headline says it all. My check cord is about 20 years old and still going strong with occasional to regular use. It's supple enough to be usable, but stiff enough not to get caught in a lot of stuff. Someone gave me another check cord as a gift. I've lost it, and didn't cry over it. Would sob if I lost this one.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Delmar Smith Wonder Lead, 6 Feet Long

4 out of 5 stars Effective enough for kids to use, 2/22/2013 6:06:00 AM
This excellent lead is effective enough for kids to use to train their dogs. I've got 3 12 year old boys who are training their dogs the basics: stand, come, heel, type work with these leads. I use it myself to work our dogs. WEAR GLOVES!! Rough on your hands - really. This lead really should be combined with a Delmar Smith DVD or seminar to learn how to get the most out of it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Share this review

Professional Ecommerce Services By GlobalWebCart Ecommerce Shopping Cart Software